skip navigation


NSCRO is proud to announce that it's 2018 Women's National Championship will return to Life University in Marietta, Georgia on Dec. 1-2. It is hosted by Life University and its Women's Rugby Club. All matches will be live streamed.

The venues for the 4 Regional Championships on Nov. 10-11 have been finalized as follows:
Region 1 - Northeast: Union College, Schenectady, NY
Region 2 - Mid-Atlantic South: York College, York, PA
Region 3 - Central: Denison University, Granville, OH
Region 4 - West: Wayne State College, Wayne, NE

2017 Women's National Championship

The National Championship was held at the new Life University Rugby Facility in Marietta, Georgia on Dec. 2-3with the following results:

SemiFinal: Wayne State College 78-7 Gustavus Adolphus College
SemiFinal: Bentley Univ 33-19 York College
Third Place:
Gustavus Adolphus College 43-36 (OT) York College
Final: Wayne State College 46-26 Bentley Univ

2017 Women's Regional Championships

The four Regional Championships were held on four college campuses on the weekend of 11-12 November with the following results:

  • Northeast Region - Colby-Sawyer College, New London, NH

    Bentley College 34- 27 Colgate Univ
    UMass Dartmouth 85-0 Colby-Sawyer College

    Final: Bentley College 26-0 UMass Dartmouth

  • Mid-Atlantic South Region - York College, York, PA

    York College 45-0 Fordham University
    Lee Univ 37-27 (OT) Widener University
    Final: York College 33-29 Lee Univ

  • Central Region - Ohio Wesleyan University, Delaware, OH

    Gustavus Adolphus College 49-12 Denison Univ
    Univ of Rochester 46-7 Grove City College

    Final: Gustavus Adolphus College 42-39 Univ of Rochester

  • West Region - Wayne State College, Wayne, NE

    Wayne State College 69-0  SUNY Oneonta
    Minnesota State -Moorhead 57-10 Colorado College
    Final: Wayne State College 48-19 Minnesota State -Moorhead

Bentley University - 2017 Northeast Region Champion

York College - 2017 Mid-Atlantic South Region Champion

Gustavus Adolphus College - 2017 Central Region Champion

Wayne State College - 2017 West Region Champion