skip navigation

2018 Women's Top 20 Ranking Released

By Bryn Chivers, NSCRO, 12/18/18, 12:45PM EST


The National College Rugby Organization (NSCRO) has just released the 2018 NSCRO Women’s Top 20 Fall Rankings.

Leading the rankings is the 2018 Women’s National Champion, Wayne State college. They are followed by The Catholic University of America, Salve Regina University Minnesota State University Moorhead, and rounding out the top five is Lee University.

Over 100 NSCRO teams participated in league play leading to the NSCRO Women’s 15s National Championships held at Life University in Marietta, GA on December 1-2, 2018. Many of the teams will now shift to playing 7s in order to qualify for the 2019 NSCRO Women’s 7s National Championships.


1 Wayne State College Prairie States
2 The Catholic University of America Capital
3 Salve Regina University Colonial Coast
4 Minnesota State University Moorhead Northern Lights
5 Lee University NSCRO Independent
6 MiraCosta Community College Gold Coast
7 Northern Michigan University Great Waters
8 University of Rochester Upstate New York
9 Franklin Pierce University Rugby Northeast
10 University of Scranton Mid-Atlantic
11 Albright University Eastern Pennsylvania
12 SUNY Oswego Upstate New York
13 Colorado College Rocky Mountain
14 California University of Pennsylvania Allegheny
15 St. Bonaventure University Upstate New York
16 Endicott College Colonial College
17 University of Chicago Great Waters
18 York College of Pennsylvania Mid-Atlantic
19 Denison University Ohio Valley WCRC
20 Fordham University Tri-State