skip navigation

The Claremont Colleges Win 2018 Men's National 7s Championship

By NSCRO, 06/20/18, 3:00PM EDT


2018 NSCRO Men's 7s National Champions, The Claremont Colleges

2018 NSCRO Men's 7s 2nd Place winner, Salve Regina University

On June 2-3, eight teams descended in Philadelphia, PA for the NSCRO National 7s Championship at the Penn Mutual CRC's. Christendom College was looking to make this a back-to-back championship while the California Maritime Academy, The Claremont Colleges, Endicott College, Iowa Central Community College, New Mexico Highlands University, Salve Regina University and Susquehanna University look to take home the title.

At the end of two days, The Claremont Colleges proved to be too much for Salve Regina - shutting out the Rhode Island team 17-0. Watch the final match 
here. Read more about the Men's 7s National Championship weekend here.

Connor Pederson of The Claremont Colleges was named MVP.

NSCRO "All-Championship Team"  
The All-Championship Team recognizes the best players by position. Each player received a custom NSCRO t-shirt:


Player Name School
Jake Covington New Mexico Highlands University
Joseph Goff Salve Regina University
Matthew Grundlingh The Claremont Colleges
Brandon Kistler Salve Regina University
Jabaree Leopold Iowa Central Community College
Anelisa Mteto Iowa Central Community College
Connor Pederson The Claremont Colleges
Ryheem Powell Susquehanna University
Nick Rowe Endicott College
Dan Snyman Christendom College
Michael Tumusiime California Maritime Academy

Honorable Mention
Phil Aldrete New Mexico Highlands University
Thomas Audino Christendom College
John Bulaich California Maritime Academy
Matt Kaltenbach Susquehanna University
Donovan Kandjii New Mexico Highlands University
Mark Lerebours Endicott College
Matt Sill The Claremont Colleges
Mike Wildin Iowa Central Community College

For photos, go to our Men's 7s National Championship page