skip navigation

NSCRO Announces Men's 7's All-Tournament Team & MVP

By NSCRO, 06/09/16, 9:00AM EDT


The National Small College Rugby Organization (NSCRO) has named the 2016 NSCRO Men's 7's All-Tournament Team following an exciting weekend at the NSCRO Men's 7's National Championship held in conjunction with the Penn Mutual CRCs at Talen Energy Stadium in Philadelphia, PA. In addition, Jeremy Misailegalu of New Mexico Highlands University has been named MVP

NSCRO Men's 7's All-Tournament Team


Name School
Celester Asuega New Mexico Highlands University
Brian Billak Franklin & Marshall College
Will Hankins St. Mary's College of Maryland
Matthew Kaltenbach Susquehanna University
Ivan Messi St. Mary's College of Maryland
Jeremy Misailegalu (MVP) New Mexico Highlands University
Cooper O'Connell Susquehanna University
Kadis Simmons Louisiana State University Alexandria
Eric Sykes Jr. New Mexico Highlands University
Andrij Tarasiuk Franklin & Marshall College
Kevon Williams New Mexico Highlands University
Sanders Windham The Claremont Colleges

Honorable Mentions

Name School
Shawn Arnold-Brown Louisiana State University Alexandria
Rydell Curtis New Mexico Highlands University
Devin Nunez Ithaca College
Matt Renzi Babson College
Nick Urban The Claremont Colleges


The NSCRO Men's 7's All-Tournament list can be downloaded here.