skip navigation

2019 Women's 7s National Championship Dates Set

By Bryn Chivers, NSCRO, 03/20/19, 2:30PM EDT


Copyright 2018 National Small College Rugby Organization. Photo courtesy of Kenn Hudak

The 2019 National Small College Rugby Organization (NSCRO) Women’s 7s National Championship will be held at Founders Field in Cheswick, PA on April 27 – 28, 2019.

This will be a 16-team event, with teams qualifying through conference play and an at-large bid process. Nine teams representing the following conferences will automatically qualify following their regionals championship matches:

  • Allegheny Rugby Union  
  • East Penn Rugby Union
  • Mid-Atlantic Rugby Conference
  • Ohio Valley Women’s Collegiate Rugby Conference
  • Prairie States Women’s Collegiate Rugby Conference
  • Rocky Mountain Rugby Football Union
  • Rugby Northeast Conference
  • Upstate New York Rugby Conference
  • Champion of the South Qualifier (to be determined 23 March 2019 at Queens University)

There are seven (7) at-large seeds available for teams from the remaining conferences and independent teams. Teams can apply online for one of the seven available slots. Forms must be submitted by 6 PM EDT on Sunday, 14 April 2019. Teams selected will be notified of invitations by 12 PM EDT on Monday, 15 April 2019.

For more information, contact Bryn Chivers via email or via phone at 773-30-4540.