skip navigation



At present, there are more than 350 clubs small college rugby clubs that are receiving services from NSCRO.  NSCRO provides these clubs and their Conferences/Unions much more than a playoff system.  We provide guidance and direction for their growth and development.

See the Club Listings below for specific information about the leagues and their clubs.


At the end of each competitive season, NSCRO prepares its National Ranking of playoff eligible clubs. Many factors are considered including Union / Conference league (against NSCRO teams only) and playoff results as well as the NSCRO playoff results, strength of schedule and the input from NSCRO officials present at playoff events as well as input from Union/Conference Collegiate Directors and various coaches. In addition, out-of-conference match results were considered if known.

Women's Rankings

For the 2018 National Rankings click here.

Men's Rankings

Since the men play a split 15s competitive year - Fall and Spring - a National Rankings Committee has been formed with 8 NSCRO team coaches. Regular weekly rankings can be found by clicking here.

For the final 2019 National Champions Cup and Challenge Cup Rankings, click here.

Current NSCRO 15s Champions

2019 Champions Cup National Champion - The Claremont Colleges

2019 Challenge Cup National Champion - Azusa Pacific University